St. Joseph University

Virgin Town, Ikishe Model Village, Dimapur, Nagaland, India – 797115
Private University Established Under Nagaland Govt. Act No.6 of 2016: Recognized by UGC, Approved by AICTE

Ref No: SJU/DSA/EC-SC/RE-ELEC/2023 Date: 29/09/2023

CONSTITUTION OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION

The notification on the establishment of the **Election Commission** for the purpose of conducting and supervising the *Re-Election process* for the formation of the **St. Joseph University Student Council (SJUSC)** is hereby published for general information. Further, the Election Commission is empowered to start the process of election in accordance with the Guidelines established by the Academic Working Committee of SJU. The following faculties from various departments are appointed as the officials or members of the Election Commission, with the mandate to prepare, conduct and supervise the election process. All matters related to the election of office-bearers or officials of the St. Joseph University Student Council (SJUSC) will be addressed by the Election Commission whose decision will be final and binding.

Sl. No.	Name	Department	Designation
1.	Prof. Charles Mhonthung Ezung	Administration	Chief Election Commissioner
3.	Dr. T. Lirola Sangtam	Botany	Deputy Election Commissioner
2.	Mr. Vikholo Rosii	English	Election Commissioner
4.	Dr. Monjit Roy	Commerce	Election Commissioner
5.	Dr. Amrita Difusa	Biotechnology	Election Commissioner

The Commission will fix the entire schedule for various formalities such as filing of nomination, scrutiny, polling hours and locate the polling venue on 30th of September 2023. For this purpose there will be a meeting of the full commission on 30th September 2023 at 2:30 P.M. in the premises of the Board Room.

The Election Tribunal shall consist of the Registrar as Convener, Academic Dean, Chief Election Commissioner, and the Deputy Election Commissioner for all purposes of adjudicating election-related issues.

Copy to: (for necessary action)

1) HOD/HIC

2) All members of EC

3) Notice Board and Website

Copy to: (for information)

• Registrar, COE, Deputy Registrar, Deputy COE, Dean Administration, Finance Officer, Academic Dean, PRO, Campus Manager.

Prof. Charles Mhonthung Ezung Dean of Student Affairs