## St. Joseph University

Virgin Town, Ikishe Model Village, Dimapur, Nagaland, India – 797115

Private University Established Under Nagaland Govt. Act No.6 of 2016: Recognized by UGC, Approved by AICTE

Ref No: SJU/DSA/EC/SC-ELEC/AUG2023 Date: 28/08/2023

## CONSTITUTION OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION

The notification on the establishment of the **Election Commission** for the purpose of conducting and supervising the *Election process* for the formation of the **St. Joseph University Student Council (SJUSC)** is hereby published for general information. Further, the Election Commission is empowered to start the process of election in accordance with the Guidelines established by the Academic Working Committee of SJU. The following faculties from various departments are appointed as the officials or members of the Election Commission, with the mandate to prepare, conduct and supervise the election process. All matters related to the election of office-bearers or officials of the St. Joseph University Student Council (SJUSC) will be addressed by the Election Commission whose decision will be final and binding.

Sl. No.	Name	Department	Designation
1.	Mr. Sinyhunlo Keppen	Political Science	<b>Chief Election Commissioner</b>
3.	Dr. Moameren Pongen	Political Science	<b>Deputy Election Commissioner</b>
2.	Mr. Limhathung A Lotha	English	<b>Deputy Election Commissioner</b>
4.	Mr. K. Hokato Sumi	History	<b>Election Commissioner</b>
5.	Mr. Temjen Jamir	Economics	<b>Election Commissioner</b>
6.	Mr. D Kayideluo Pfoze	Journalism & Mass Comm	<b>Election Commissioner</b>
7.	Ms. Janthunglo N. Ngullie	Psychology & Counselling	<b>Election Commissioner</b>
8.	Ms. Tongtikala Kichu	Botany	<b>Election Commissioner</b>
9.	Dr. Marsosang Pongen	Zoology	<b>Election Commissioner</b>
10.	Dr. Parimal Chandra Bh <mark>omick</mark>	Chemistry	<b>Election Commissioner</b>

The date for polling/voting will be 8<sup>th</sup> of September 2023. The Commission will fix the entire schedule for various formalities such as filing of nomination, scrutiny, polling hours and locate the polling venue. With this notification the Chief Election Commissioner and other members of the Election Commission are informed that there will be a meeting of the full commission on 29<sup>th</sup> August 2023 at 2:30 P.M. in the premises of the Board Room.

All existing guidelines issued by the former Election Commission of SJU during the previous Elections for constituting the Students' Council shall be applied and under no circumstances will these rules be changed or deviated. The Election Tribunal shall consist of the Dean of Student Affairs as Convener, and the Chief Election Commissioner, and the two Deputy Election Commissioners.

Copy to: (for necessary action)

1) CEC, & Dy. CEC

2) All members of EC

3) Notice Board and Website

**Copy to: (for information)** 

• Registrar, COE, Deputy Registrar, Deputy COE, Dean Administration, Finance Officer, Academic Dean, PRO, Campus Manager, Accounts Sec.

Prof. Charles Mhonthung Ezung Dean of Student Affairs

E-Mail id: st\_dean@stjosephuniv.edu.in