St. Joseph University

Virgin Town, Ikishe Model Village, Chümoukedima, Nagaland, India - 797 115

A Unit of DMI Foundations


State Private University Established Under Nagaland Govt.Act No.6 of 2016

Recognized by University Grants Commission(UGC)

Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)

Anti Ragging Committee

In pursuance with the UGC regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging in Higher Educations -2009, and revised as per UGC Notification Vide The Gazette of India Part III- Section 4, New Delhi dated June 29, 2016 the University have framed up an Anti-Ragging Committee on 04-09-2018, restructured it on 01-08-2019 and revised the composition on 03-02-2022. The team looks into any matters related to ragging that might happen within or outside University premises. The committee will decide and finalize Anti Ragging Regulations for the institution, in accordance with the prevailing regulations of various statutory bodies. The committee will also supervise the working of the Anti-Ragging Squad which will be the first team to respond to any instance or case of Ragging. In case of any compliant of ragging within or outside the campus the Anti-Ragging Squad will conduct the field or preliminary investigation and the report of such investigation will be submitted to the Anti-Ragging Committee for further processing and necessary action.

Committee Members

Sl.No. Faculty Name Designation Department Role
1 Prof.Charles Mhonthung Ezung Dean - Student Affairs Political Science Convener
2 Dr. Watinaro Longkumer Associate Professor Psychology and Counselling Member
3 Mr Sinyhunlo Keppen Assistant Professor Political Science Member
4 Dr. Akha Khou Stephen Assistant Professor Management Member
5 Ms Lucy N. Ngullie Assistant Professor Physics Member




AICTE    UGC    National Academic Depository (NAD)



Contact Nos.

📱 + 91 81310 62811        📱 + 91 87298 16268
☏  03862 242069




Copyright @ St. Joseph University

Maintained by St.Joseph University